Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ants @ Melbourne Museum

October 1, 2017 @ 10:30 am - October 8, 2017 @ 3:00 pm

Ants is an interactive roving performance which has giant Ants bringing children together in a gentle and intriguing landscaping project.

Faced with hundreds of giant bread crumbs and three big insects, children are irresistibly drawn in to discover what the Ants want them to do. Gradually a world of meaning unfolds, illustrating the human desire for order by transforming any public space with wavering lines and patterns, crossing adult lines and disrupting the everyday.

Ants is an enchanting investigation into the nature of work and children’s relationship with their environment. (Please note that there are no performances on Saturdays.)

Sunday 24 September | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Monday 25 September | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Tuesday 26 September | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Wednesday 27 September | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Thursday 28 September | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Friday 29 September | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm

Sunday 1 October | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Monday 2 October | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Tuesday 3 October | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Wednesday 4 October | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Thursday 5 October | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Friday 6 October | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm
Sunday 8 October | 10.30am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm

Details

Start:
October 1, 2017 @ 10:30 am
End:
October 8, 2017 @ 3:00 pm
Website:
https://museumsvictoria.com.au/melbournemuseum/whats-on/school-holiday-activities/

Organiser

Melbourne Museum
Phone:
(03) 8341 7777
Website:
https://museumvictoria.com.au/melbournemuseum/

Venue

Melbourne Museum
11 Nicholson St
Carlton, Victoria 3053 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
(03) 8341 7777
Website:
https://museumvictoria.com.au/melbournemuseum/
Search
×